Skip to product information
1 of 12

Librairie Permaculturelle

Edible wild plants

Edible wild plants

Regular price €16,90 EUR
Regular price Sale price €16,90 EUR
Sale Sold out
Tax included. Shipping calculated at checkout.

26 total reviews

View full details

Selection by the PermaCulturelle Bookstore

Here is an extraordinary identification guide allowing you to determine, without risk of error, the 50 most common edible plants of the French flora. By its precision and ease of access, it rivals an in situ botanical walk. Clear texts, accompanied by more than 450 photos and drawings, point out the determining elements for each species (avoiding any confusion with a toxic double) and summarize, season by season, the possible food uses, from the most classic to the most original, fresh or in processed form (fermentation, sprouted seeds, etc.). Recipe ideas complete this book.

The authors S. Guido FLEISCHHAUER is an engineer and landscape architect at the Technical University of Weihenstephan near Munich. He learned to feed himself with plants collected from the wild in central Europe. It offers hikes, conferences and seminars on the theme.

J. GUTHMANN is a chemical engineer at the Technical University of Nuremberg, director of the laboratory for food chemistry at the Technical University of Weihenstephan, near Munich. He has a long-standing interest in food and health, with a specialization in medicinal plants and fungi.

R. SPIEGELBERGER is a landscape gardener, engineer in landscape architecture and environmental planning at the Technical University of Höxter. He passes on his botanical knowledge to gardeners and collectors of wild plants.

Passer aux informations produits
1 de 12

Librairie Permaculturelle

Plantes sauvages comestibles

Plantes sauvages comestibles

Prix habituel €16,90 EUR
Prix habituel Prix promotionnel €16,90 EUR
En vente Épuisé
Taxes incluses. Frais d'expédition calculés à l'étape de paiement.

26 total des critiques

Afficher tous les détails

Sélection par la Librairie PermaCulturelle

Voici un guide d'identification hors du commun permettant de déterminer, sans risque d'erreur, les 50 plantes comestibles les plus courantes de la flore française. Par sa précision et sa facilité d'accès, il rivalise avec une balade botanique in situ. Des textes clairs, accompagnés de plus de 450 photos et dessins, pointent les éléments déterminants pour chaque espèce (évitant toute confusion avec un sosie toxique) et synthétisent, saison par saison, les usages alimentaires possibles, des plus classiques aux plus originaux, à l'état frais ou sous forme transformée (fermentations, graines germées, etc.). Des idées de recettes complètent cet ouvrage.

Les auteurs S. Guido FLEISCHHAUER est ingénieur et architecte paysager à l’université technique de Weihenstephan, près de Munich. Il a appris à se nourrir avec les plantes récoltées dans la nature d’Europe centrale. Il propose des randonnées, des conférences et des séminaires sur le thème.

J. GUTHMANN est ingénieur chimiste à l’université technique de Nuremberg, directeur du laboratoire de chimie des aliments à l’université technique de Weihenstephan, près de Munich. Il s’intéresse depuis longtemps à l’alimentation et à la santé, avec une spécialisation sur les plantes médicinales et les champignons.

R. SPIEGELBERGER est jardinier-paysagiste, ingénieur en architecture paysagère et en planification environnementale à l’université technique d’Höxter. Il transmet ses connaissances botaniques aux jardiniers et collectionneurs de plantes sauvages.